A one-year anniversary

Standard

Today is the one-year anniversary of the founding of this blog. It’s been a good experience for me, because through writing this blog, I have discovered many other interesting Buddhist blogs. Through them, I have been challenged and informed. You can see some of the blogs I like best in the blogroll here, under the heading “Zen Blogs.”

When I started it, I thought I would post one photo and one quotation to the blog each day for 108 days. That’s not how it turned out. I soon wanted to write other things related to my practice — not just quote the words of others. Also, the daily posting dropped away in February as I became busy with my homework for a university course in the traditions of Buddhism.

I like to think that even though this blog does not have a large readership, people might discover it through one search or another and gain something helpful or useful from what they find here. I appreciate all the supportive comments I have received.

What next? Don’t know!

Breathe.

5 responses

  1. Dear Editor,

    I’m Sofan Chan a Buddhist painter and I came across your very informative blog and I was wondering if you would like to use any of my Buddha paintings on your posts and articles or as a resource material? You will find them here, http://www.theartofhappiness.net/buddha-paintings.htm

    I love your posts and they are truly inspiring. If you do decide to use any of the photos of my Buddha paintings, please just put a small credit on my behalf. You could link the image back to my site, http://www.theartofhappiness.net/buddha-paintings.htm or whatever credit you like to put.

    Thank you for your time and I am hoping for your positive response.